Eligibility Criteria

Is my Project eligible?

Eligibility Criteria

NAIF’s Investment Mandate sets out the five mandatory eligibility criteria.

The project must:

  1. Involve the construction or material enhancement of northern Australia economic infrastructure
  2. Be of public benefit
  3. Be located in, or have significant benefit for northern Australia
  4. Require a loan that is able to be repaid or refinanced
  5. Have an Indigenous Engagement Strategy

NAIF can lend up to 100% of the debt for a project, providing the Commonwealth overall does not have the majority risk in a project.

Contact us if you would like to understand more about whether your project may be eligible.

 NAIF’s focus on benefit and growth, and encouraging private sector and Indigenous involvement in northern Australia are key differentiators from other lenders